Doubt Full

I am not here

there was a year I was
born in
long enough ago to
have become an old man
yet all those years
of experience
are not me

I hold the amassed points
of XP
still what is me
alludes me

threads through my days
sever and fray
in drugged ends
and alcoholic elongations

evidence of my non-existence
is hard to come by
but in circumstances abundant

because of Descartes
I assume myself to be
writing these words now

can I be sure
my hand moves the pen
my brain moves the hand
my mind conjures the letters
no

discertainty is my lot
to accept
cherish perhaps
as a token, a trinket
of exactly who I am
of that that which I am so full

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Doubt Full”

  1. samdapoet Says:

    Cool

Leave a Reply

