Grin & Bear Shit

I will not tell you to smile
there shall be no condescension
or insult of that kind
we all know the dangers posed
to our freedoms
our pursuits of happiness
and very lives, yes
I know you know
and would not dare
to tell you otherwise
but
I might suggest
if we have high spirits
if we dance and smile and laugh
then they lose
those angry old white pricks
who value joy the least
will not take mine
as long as I
…as we? (merely a suggestion)
are happier than they
we win
and that’s what I shall do
win

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

